There are times when you may want to remove an Account Skill from the Library. Recall that Account Skills are custom skills, not initially in the Library, created by you or someone at your organization to add to one or more Job Profiles.
The reasons you may want to remove an Account Skill from the Library include the following:
- It's a duplicate of another Account Skill
- It's junk and shouldn't be used anywhere
- It's offensive or contains offensive language
1] Within a Job Profile, navigate to the Account Skill you wish to remove from the Library and click it.
2] To the right you'll see the Account Skill details. Click Edit.
3] At the bottom of the Edit Skill drawer, click the Remove Account Skill button.
4] When the warning popup appears, type the word "Remove" in the textbox and click Remove.
When you remove an Account Skill from the Library, technically you are deactivating it so that it is no longer accessible in the Library by anyone for future use. You can no longer add it to new or existing Job Profiles. However, should any other Job Profiles be using the Account Skill you remove, it will NOT be removed from those Job Profiles. The Editors of those Job Profiles will get a notification that the Account Skill has been removed from the Library, but they can keep it in their Job Profile if they choose.