Last Updated: October 2019
When you create a Job Profile, it is typically based on one or more Blueprints. Blueprints are curated collections of Skill Elements which serve as a starting point for describing the skills required by employers.
Over time, Blueprints get updated to reflect the evolving nature of the job. When they do, any Job Profile you created based on the old version of the Blueprint can now benefit from these updates. When an updated Blueprint exists for one of your Job Profiles, it's considered best practices to update the Job Profile to the latest version of the Blueprint(s). This Knowledgebase Article details the steps for doing that.
1] Go to the Edit Details screen for the Job Profile you wish to update.
2] If there are updated Blueprints associated with the Job Profile, you will see an UPDATE AVAILABLE link next to the Blueprints in the Associated Blueprints section in the lower left.
3] Clicking on the link will update the Job Profile to the latest Blueprint version.
4] Clicking Finish will return you to the Job Profile Dashboard
When you update the Blueprint, one of three things happens to the Job Profile:
- Updated/revised Skill Elements in the Blueprint will be updated automatically in the Job Profile.
- New Skill Elements in the Blueprint will automatically be added to the Job Profile which you can then rate and validate.
- Skill Elements in the Blueprint that are marked outdated or irrelevant will automatically be removed from the Job Profile unless those skills have an Editor rating in the Job Profile. Skill Elements with an Editor rating, or that have been validated by Reviewers, will remain in the Job Profile, even if they were marked as outdated or irrelevant in the Blueprint.
Article is closed for comments.